If you have expired from your team once you login, you will see a card that says Find Your Organization.
Click on that card and it will take you to the Manage Groups page and the "Your Group" tab will be underlined in red. If you go to the bottom of that page to the Expired Groups, you can click on the team card.
That will now allow you to re-apply to that team. The re-application is the same as the original and requires that you provide updated documentation. Once the application is processed, that information is archived and the documents are not valid for subsequent applications.